I may have to change the title…

I’m starting to be scared of being a minister.  I’m not sure I am tough enough.  Ministers get blamed for doing their jobs.  They get blamed for setting boundaries.  They get negative feed back about most all of their services.  I just don’t know if I am secure enough to handle it.   I guess it comes back to self-esteem / or / self-delusion.  Can I believe in myself when people are fussing at me?  My darling sister says don’t take it personally.  I wonder how many times I’d have to repeat that mantra for it to permanently adhere in my brain?

How do you know when to listen, and when to ignore?  Sometimes even people I respect are without question full of crap.   How do I know who to listen to and when to listen to my own counsel?

Leave a Reply

