Religious Literacy

This was the title of the talk by Rev. Gail and I knew that there was going to be a test.  I wanted to get all the questions right. Overall my Christianity is a bit shakey.  I was unable to get the first 4 books of the new testament and I could only find 6 commandments living in my brain.  I did know the names of the major books of Hinduism and Islam. I was a bit embarrassed about my score and she has inspired me to memorize these details. It’s not a lot.  The next time, if there is a test.  I want to be ready.

Henry is on travel, I found I missed the opportunity to continue the conversation.   I did talk with our Minister about getting Adult OWL into our church.  I think we should be offering it for ourselves and for the community.  I believe that as a denomination this is something which we have a strategic advantage on and we should be taking the opportunity to offer it.  It’s one of the ways in which we are just better than the other guys. I hope I can make it happen!

Leave a Reply

